• Akira Toriyama passed away

Let's all commemorate together his legendary work and his impact here

Community Discussion and Moderation Feedback

I was thinking the official header in one of the corners is probably good enough
1r4gWBe.png

Could be enough, but still, even logos need care. What is the clear space around the logo? Positioning and size rules? Maybe a monochrome version is preferred for color intensive graphs. Are only white and black backgrounds allowed. Etc. Things like that.

I'm not a designer, but I worked in a graphics department and remember they could loose their s*** because web-coders positioned the logo a few pixels off. :)

My point is, if certain visual quality criteria are met, then IB should not have problems allowing the use of logos.

Just to let people know, I have gone through the most recent Media Create thread sending a large number of reports for the admins & moderators to look over. Real tiresome to do & must be a pain for staff to look over but its just to give a sense of the number of bad posts in a short period of time which have the effect of being very off putting. Already raised the issue before back in late June (please read my posts on that page for context*) so I hope further progress can be made. Ultimately it's for all members to do better, even if that means posting less often. Perhaps we could encourage people to put off-topic comments in a saved draft & wait until you also have something else to contribute that is on-topic or sales data related before posting.

*To be clear, not claiming to be a model Install Base member so any criticism applies to me & certainly don't expect all posts to be in-depth analysis of sales data when there's little available.